Australian Sun Bus Operators





Australian Sun Bus Operators

Brisbane - Melbourne - Sydney - Adelaide

Gold Coast - Cairns - Perth - Darwin






Backpacking Guide For Beginners

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Backpacking Guide for Beginners by Jason Thomas is the one book every backpacking enthusiast should read before hitting the trail for the first time.

Based on his vast knowledge about backpacking accumulated over several years of travelling around the world, Jason covers every crucial aspect for making your first backpacking trip a success.

Written in an easy-to-understand manner, the book goes into details and talks about

  • the best trails to choose when just beginning,
  • the essential gear you will need,
  • how to choose your backpacking equipment, from your backpack and sleeping bag to the minor things, such as toiletries and medicines,
  • the key things to consider when travelling across borders,
  • what foods you can eat during your trips (including quick meals and recipes),
  • what clothes to pack with you,
  • and much more...
Nothing is left untouched.

Sprinkled with a few backpacking stories from Jason's trips, the book can be considered the go-to backpacking guide for anyone who loves the thrill of travelling and hiking.

Go ahead and click the "Buy" button today and take advantage of the special discounted offer!


Billy Buys A Backpack Coloring Book

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Complements the Billy Buys a Backpack storybook, the second in the These Kids of Mine series. Caring, compassionate Billy wants to help a friend get a backpack to stay organized at school, but how will he get the money? This book teaches social responsibility and kindness while showing that kids can earn money by WORKING! Illustrated by popular children's artist Chris Padovano.


There's A Dragon In My Backpack!

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Book two in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Eric finally succumbs to Pan's demands and agrees to take the Mini-Dragon to school with him. But Eric gets more trouble than he bargained for when nightmare neighbour Toby switches his backpack with Eric's and dragon-naps Pan! Now Eric must dash across town to Toby's posh school and swap them back before his snappy secret is out! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.

About the Author

Tom Nicoll has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit in as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. He is also a big comedy, TV and movie nerd. Tom lives just outside Edinburgh with his wife, daughter and a cat that thinks it's a dog. There's a Dragon in my Dinner is his first book for children. Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Then she decided to be sensible and studied Illustration at Falmouth College of Arts and gained a Master's degree at Kingston University. She now lives in London and specialises in funny, inky illustration.



Search

Australian Sun Bus Operators Articles

Brisbane Melbourne Sydney Adelaide
Gold Coast Cairns Perth Darwin
Bus Trip Bus Travel Backpack Tourist Bus

Australian Sun Bus Operators Books

Brisbane Melbourne Sydney Adelaide
Gold Coast Cairns Perth Darwin
Bus Trip Bus Travel Backpack Tourist Bus

Australian Sun Bus Operators